ABSA Council

The council is the governing body of the American Biological Safety Association.

President-Elect, Melissa Morland, MS, CBSP

President

Melissa Morland, MS, CBSP, RBP

University of Maryland
mmorland@umaryland.edu

ABSA President, Paul Meechan, PhD, RBP, CBSP

President-Elect

Maureen O'Leary, PhD, CBSP

Dartmouth College
maureen.o'leary@dartmouth.edu

ABSA President, Marian Downing, RBP, CBSP

Past-President

Marian Downing, RBP, CBSP

Biosafety Consultant
Mmdowning1@comcast.net

Maureen O'Leary, PhD, CBSP

Secretary pro tem

Krista Murray, RBP, CBSP

University of Delaware
klmurray@udel.edu

Carol McGhan, MPH, CBSP

Treasurer

James Klenner, MSc, MPH, MPA, RBP, CBSP

Indiana University - Purdue University, Indianapolis
jklenner@iupui.edu

Scott Alderman, MS, CBSP

Councilor

Patrick Condreay, PhD, RBP

patrick.condreay@gmail.com

Kelly Flint, RBP, CBSP, SM(NRCM)

Councilor

Kelly Flint, RBP, CBSP, SM(NRCM)

National Institutes of Health
Kelly.flint@nih.gov

Julie Johnson, PhD, CBSP

Councilor

Julie Johnson, PhD, CBSP

Kansas State University
jajohns@bri.ksu.edu

Dee Zimmerman

Councilor

Barbara Owen, RBP, CBSP

barbara.owen@merck.com


Calendar Members Only