Everett Hanel, Jr. Presidential Award Nomination Form

Requirements for the nominators and nominees are:

  1. The nominee must be a current member of ABSA or eligible for emeritus membership
  2. An individual may not receive the same award twice
  3. Self-nomination is prohibited
  4. Nominators must be members of ABSA
  5. Members of the Council or the Awards Committee are not eligible to receive an award in the year in which they are serving

The Everett Hanel, Jr. Presidential Award is given to a current ABSA member for outstanding contributions to the American Biological Safety Association by promoting the field of biological safety and fostering, by example, the high professional standards of the Association's membership.

Please use a separate form for each nomination. You must complete all sections. Consider what you would want the ABSA President to say about your nominee should they be selected for this award.

The recipient must be a member of ABSA International. Nominations must be received by the ABSA Office no later than June 2, 2017.


*Describe the outstanding contributions this individual has made to ABSA International:

*Describe how this individual has promoted the field of biological safety:

*Describe how this individual has fostered the high professional standards of the American Biological Safety Association:

*Nominating Member:

(*required fields)

Enter the security code shown below:
captcha image

Leave this box empty (to show us you are human):


Calendar Members Only