John H. Richardson Special Recognition Award Nomination Form

Requirements for the nominators and nominees are:

  1. The nominee must be a current member of ABSA or eligible for emeritus membership
  2. An individual may not receive the same award twice
  3. Self-nomination is prohibited
  4. Nominators must be members of ABSA
  5. Members of the Council or the Awards Committee are not eligible to receive an award in the year in which they are serving

The John H. Richardson Special Recognition Award was developed for, and shall be given to, an individual to recognize them for a specific contribution that has enhanced the American Biological Safety Association and/or the profession of biosafety. The recipient must be a member of the American Biological Safety Association.

Please use a separate form for each nomination. You must complete all sections. Consider what you would want the ABSA President to say about your nominee should they be selected for this award.

The recipient must be a member of ABSA International. Nominations must be received by the ABSA Office by June 2, 2017.


*Describe the specific contribution made by this individual:

*Explain how this contribution has enhanced ABSA International and/or the profession of biosafety:

*Nominating Member:

(*required fields)

Enter the security code shown below:
captcha image

Leave this box empty (to show us you are human):


Calendar Members Only