Richard C. Knudsen Publication Award

Past Recipients

2016 - Matthew Philpott, PhD, RBP, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR: Charlie Fautin, RN, Benton County Health Department, Corvallis, OR; Karyn Bird, DVM, PhD, Kathy O’Reilly, PhD, College of Veterinary Medicine, Corvallis, OR
      Title: A Laboratory-associated Outbreak of Cryptosporidiosis published in Applied Biosafety, Number 20, Volume 3
2015 - Ryan Bayha; Kathryn L. Harris, PhD, RBP; Allan C. Shipp; Jacqueline Corrigan-Curay; Carrie D. Wolinetz NIH Program on Biosecurity and Biosafety Policy, Bethesda, MD
      Title: The NIH Office of Biotechnology Activities Site Visit Program: Observations About Institutional Oversight of Recombinant and Synthetic Nucleic Acid Molecule Research
2014 - Richard T. Robinson, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin, Madison, WI; Diane J. Rodi, PhD, RBP, Argonne National Laboratory, Argonne, IL; Shane Patzlsberger, Medical College of Wisconsin, Madison, WI; Halli E. Miller, MS, Medical College of Wisconsin, Madison, WI
      Title: Characterization of Perpirable Aerosols Generated During Routine Laboratory procedures
2013 - Claudia Bagutti, PhD, Matthias Mueller, PhD, Peter Brodmann, PhD, State Laboratory Basel-City, Basel, Switzerland; Martin Schmidlin, PhD, Safety Inspectorate, Liestal, Switzerland
      Title: Washout Kinetics of Viral Vectors from Cultured Mammalian Cells
2012 - Leslie C. Homer, MS, RBP, CBSP, Dennis T. Helfin, Kelly Stefano Cole, University of Pittsburg, Pittsburgh, PA, and C. R. Manning, Assay Technology, Inc., Livermore, CA
      Title: Engineering and Work practice Controls for the Use of Anesthetic Gases during BSL-3 Rabbit Studies
2011 - Charles P. Fontaine, Diagnostic Hybrids, Inc., Athens, OH, Timothy J. Ryan, Peter W. Coschigano, and Robert A. Colvin, Ohio University, Athens, OH
      Title: Novel Testing of a Biological Safety Cabinet Using PCR
2010 - No Award Presented
2009 - Michael D. Chute, BS, Naval Medical Research Center, Silver Spring, MD
2008 - John Howard and Vladimir Murashov, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, Washington, DC
2007 - Mark A. Czarneski, ClorDiSys, Inc., Lebanon, NJ
2006 - Jay Krishnan, Jody Berry, Greg Fey, and Stefan Wagener, PhD, RBP, CBSP, Public Health Agency of Canada, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
2005 - Janet E. Meszaros, MS, Steris Corporation, Mentor, OH
2004 - R. Mark Buller, PhD, St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO
2003 - Benjamin H. Hoffman, Waste Management, Inc., Houston, TX

Calendar Members Only